Browse Programs

Transitions Weekday Program 2016-2017

Day Varies, 09-06-2016 (86 sessions)
9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
MJCCA-Zaban Park • 5342 Tilly Mill Road
Dunwoody, Georgia 30338

 

 

The Transitions weekday program helps young adults stay engaged and active in their communities in a safe, fun, and supportive environment. The program is designed for young adults with mild to moderate autism or related conditions. Transitions programming emphasizes contributing to the community, fitness, health and wellness, supported independence, and healthy relationships. New for 2016-17, Transitions will partner with Jewish Family & Career Services to provide introductory vocational services. These services will be directed by a vocational professional to include discovery and assessment, transition planning, group workshops for participants and parents, and job shadowing experiences. An online application and in-person interview are required for new Transitions participants. Participants should be able to attend the program independently, participate safely with a group of peers in a variety of settings, and contribute to activities and discussions.

PRICE:
Price: $4905.00
Open to the Community

SCHEDULE:
Tuesday, September 6, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, September 7, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, September 8, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, September 13, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, September 14, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, September 15, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, September 20, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, September 21, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, September 22, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, September 27, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, September 28, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, September 29, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, October 5, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, October 6, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, October 19, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, October 20, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, October 26, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, October 27, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, November 1, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, November 2, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, November 3, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, November 8, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, November 9, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, November 10, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, November 15, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, November 16, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, November 17, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, November 29, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, November 30, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, December 1, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, December 6, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, December 7, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, December 8, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, December 13, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, December 14, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, December 15, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, January 10, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, January 11, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, January 12, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, January 17, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, January 18, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, January 19, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, January 24, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, January 25, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, January 26, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, January 31, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, February 1, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, February 2, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, February 7, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, February 8, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, February 9, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, February 14, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, February 15, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, February 16, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, February 28, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, March 1, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, March 2, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, March 7, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, March 8, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, March 9, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, March 14, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, March 15, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, March 16, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, March 21, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, March 22, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, March 23, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, March 28, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, March 29, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, March 30, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, April 4, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, April 5, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, April 6, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, April 19, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, April 20, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, April 25, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, April 26, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, April 27, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, May 2, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, May 3, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, May 4, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, May 9, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, May 10, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, May 11, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, May 16, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, May 17, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, May 18, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Details
Contact Info
Register
No REGISTER or RSVP option? Use CONTACT INFORMATION resources above to check program availability.

clientuploads/200-width/logo-AffiliateJFGA.jpg