The MJCCA BB&T Harry Maziar Classic Golf Tournament


Honoring Steven Cadranel
June 3, 2019
Atlanta Country Club 

Sponsor Registration Now Open, or Make a Donation in Honor of Steven Candranel

Sponsorship opportunities range from $1,250 to $15,000. This is an excellent way to raise MJCCA scholarship funds while also showing appreciation for this year's honoree, Steven Cadranel. View complete details about sponsorship levels and benefits in the Sponsor Brochure.

Please click here to register as a sponsor or make a donation in Steven's honor. If you have any questions, please contact Erika Barnes at 678.812.4144 or golf@atlantajcc.org.

About the MJCCA BB&T Harry Maziar Classic

The MJCCA’s golf tournament is the agency’s largest annual fundraising event. Each year, The MJCCA BB&T Harry Maziar Classic honors an outstanding member of the MJCCA whose leadership and dedication has helped shape Atlanta's vibrant Jewish community. Proceeds from the tournament provide scholarships for individuals and families in need, ensuring that our innovative programs and vital services are accessible to everyone in our community.

The MJCCA is a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization. Our tax ID is 58-0566126.

2019 Honoree Steven Cadranel

This year, the MJCCA is proud to honor, Steven Cadranel, owner and president of Arris Realty Partners. Steven is a past president, active board member, and recipient of the MJCCA’s prestigious Erwin Zaban Bridge Builder Award. He is currently on the Jewish Federation of Greater Atlanta Board and has served on the Jewish Community Center Association of North America’s National Board.

Steven is also a member of the International Council of Shopping Centers, a life member of the Atlanta Chamber of Commerce, and a director of TWO Capital Partners, an apartment development company. He is a trustee and Executive Committee member of the Kennesaw State University Foundation and chair of its Real Estate Committee. He is also a recipient of the foundation’s Claris C. Bagwell award for Distinguished Service and the Erwin Zaban Entrepreneurial Spirit Award.

Join us for The MJCCA BB&T Harry Maziar Classic and show your appreciation to Steven for his outstanding dedication and leadership. You will also be supporting the mission of the MJCCA, and helping ensure that scholarships are available to families in our community.

Thank You to Our 2019 Sponsors



The Ron & Lisa Brill Family Charitable Trust

The Marcus Foundation

The Van de Grift Family



Lisa and Seth Greenberg

Lynne and Howard Halpern

Southtowne Automotive Group

Helen and David Zalik



Dorita and Hal Arnold

Gerry Benjamin - GreenSky, LLC

Donna and Michael Coles

Halpern Enterprises, Inc.

The Kusiel Lapp Group - UBS

Southern Company

Zenith Insurance Company



Bootsie and Ralph Amiel

Atlanta Gastroenterology Associates

Susie and Howie Hyman

Carole and Sidney Kirschner

Brenda and Mark Lichtenstein


Carolyn Oppenheimer and Rick Lenner

Lynn and Jan Saperstein



Karen and David Birnbrey

Shelly and Barry Danz

Ron Eichel

Feldman, Bagen, Bressler Families

Founders Kitchen and Bath, Inc - Robbie Baron & Billy Reeves

Barbara and Jay Halpern

Karen and Michael Himmelstein

Adam Kaye – BakerHostetler

Cathy and Steve Kuranoff

Ilene and David Levin

Staci and Joel Libowsky

JacLynn and Bruce Morris

Ruth and Mark Rosenberg

Tracy and Brian Seitz

Strongwater & Father, Attorneys at Law

Betty and Alan Sunshine

Lisa and Evan Toporek

Judy Zaban and Lester Miller



A Kosher Touch



For more information or to become a sponsor, contact Erika Barnes at 678.812.4144.

2019 Host Committee

Tournament Chair: David Kusiel
Tournament Co-Chair: Doug Kuniansky

Host Committee:

  • Joanne Birnbrey
  • Ron Brill
  • Michael Coles
  • Seth Einstein
  • Steve Ginsburg
  • Seth Greenberg
  • Howard Halpern
  • Howie Hyman
  • Scott Jordan
  • Hal Philipson
  • Rick Lenner
  • Mark Lichtenstein
  • Harry Maziar
  • Todd Maziar
  • Josh Rosenberg
  • Mark Schwartz
  • Maury Shapiro
  • Alan Shor
  • Garrett Van de Grift

2018 Photos

Click to view full-sized photos


2018 Tournament Winners

1st place
Steve Kuranoff
Evan Fishman
Mark Rosenberg
Ron Eichel

2nd place
Howard Halpern
Adam Heckelman
Bret McCollar
Glen Miciotta

3rd place
Michael Feldman
Adam Kaye
Ralph Amiel
Sidney Tourial

4th place
Russ Breier
Mike Elmore
Bob Crean
Jody Hastings

Putting contest: Heath Campbell
Longest drive: Billi Marcus, Glen Miciotta
Hole-in-one winners: Cary Halpern, Rob Sunderland