Browse Programs

African American/ Jewish Relations

Wednesday, 01-08-2020
9:30 AM to 10:30 AM
MJCCA Zaban Park •

 

 

This course will trace the relationship between African Americans and American Jews from the period of slavery, through the Jim Crow era and the Civil Rights Movement, to the present. We will explore how this relationship reflects the complexities of American Jewish identity and what it means to be Jewish in a nation organized around the categories of ?black? and ?white.? 

Instructor: Dr. Eric Goldstein

PRICE:
Member $230.00
Non-Member $355.00
Open to the Community

SCHEDULE:
Wednesday, January 8, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Wednesday, January 15, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Wednesday, January 22, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Wednesday, January 29, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Wednesday, February 5, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Wednesday, February 12, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Wednesday, February 19, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Wednesday, February 26, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Wednesday, March 4, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Wednesday, March 11, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Wednesday, March 18, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Wednesday, March 25, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Wednesday, April 1, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Wednesday, April 22, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Wednesday, April 29, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

register
Details
Contact Info
Register
– ONLINE
No REGISTER or RSVP option? Use CONTACT INFORMATION resources above to check program availability.

clientuploads/200-width/logo-AffiliateJFGA.jpg