Browse Programs

Daily Shofar Blasts at the JCC

Day Varies, 08-13-2018 (19 sessions)
11:00 AM to 11:15 AM
MJCCA-Zaban Park • 5342 Tilly Mill Road
Dunwoody, Georgia 30338

 

 

The blowing of the shofar, rams horn, is an important part of the Jewish High Holiday season. There is a special tradition of blowing the shofar in the days leading up to Rosh Hashanah to remind us to “wake up,” reflect on the past year, and begin the spiritual preparation for the High Holiday season. All are invited to listen as Rabbi Glusman sounds the Shofar in main lobby and the Fitness Center at the MJCCA.

 

PRICE:
Price: $0.00
Open to the Community

SCHEDULE:
Monday, August 13, 11:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Tuesday, August 14, 11:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Wednesday, August 15, 11:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Thursday, August 16, 11:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Friday, August 17, 11:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Monday, August 20, 11:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Tuesday, August 21, 11:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Wednesday, August 22, 11:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Thursday, August 23, 11:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Friday, August 24, 11:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Monday, August 27, 11:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Tuesday, August 28, 11:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Wednesday, August 29, 11:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Thursday, August 30, 11:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Friday, August 31, 11:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Tuesday, September 4, 11:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Wednesday, September 5, 11:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Thursday, September 6, 11:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Friday, September 7, 11:00 AM - 11:15 AM

Details
Contact Info
Rabbi Glusman
678-812-4161
Register
No REGISTER or RSVP option? Use CONTACT INFORMATION resources above to check program availability.

clientuploads/200-width/logo-AffiliateJFGA.jpg