Browse Programs

Early Leaders and Shakers of Political Zionism

Wednesdays, 08-26-2020 (10 sessions)
10:45 AM to 11:45 AM
Online •

 

 

Theodor Herzl, Lord Lionel Rothschild, Chaim Weizman, David Ben Gurion along with others less well known worked relentlessly to establish a worldwide political movement to establish the State of Israel. Using documentation, this course will offer a glimpse into their motivation and grit that set the stage for the movement, its response to fierce opposition, tragedies and ultimate successes.  

Instructor: Dr. Shelley Buxbaum

PRICE:
Member $140.00
Non-Member $180.00
Open to the Community

SCHEDULE:
Wednesday, August 26, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, September 2, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, September 9, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, September 16, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, September 23, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, September 30, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, October 7, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, October 14, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, October 21, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, October 28, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM

Details
Contact Info
Register
No REGISTER or RSVP option? Use CONTACT INFORMATION resources above to check program availability.

clientuploads/200-width/logo-AffiliateJFGA.jpg    

The MJCCA’s Inclusion Program strives to provide the necessary accommodations and flexibility for youth who require additional support so they may access the transformative opportunities available at the MJCCA. Our Inclusion Team collaborates with parents, educators, and staff to determine if successful program placement is possible. These youth and their families are then supported by our Inclusion Team through program accommodations and may also receive individualized assistance. Click here for more information.