Browse Programs

Ethics of Jewish Living

Wednesdays, 08-21-2019 (30 sessions)
Time Varies
MJCCA Zaban Park •

 

 

How do Jewish teachings shed light on contemporary issues such as the environment, interpersonal relationships, end-of-life decisions, and stem cell research? This course explores the wisdom of ancient and modern rabbis, scholars, and thinkers, offering multiple Jewish approaches to conducting our lives in the communal and private spheres..


Please note: Students are encouraged to take both Melton Core Year 2 classes (Crossroads and Ethics) in the same semester to follow the Melton curriculum, so we are offering a special price for both classes: Members $770, Community $820 for the two classes for a full year.

PRICE:
Member $440.00
Non-Member $600.00
Open to the Community

SCHEDULE:
Wednesday, August 21, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, August 28, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, September 4, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, September 11, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, September 18, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, September 25, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, October 2, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, October 16, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, October 23, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, October 30, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, November 6, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, November 13, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, November 20, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, December 4, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, December 11, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, January 8, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, January 15, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, January 22, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, January 29, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, February 5, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, February 12, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, February 19, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, February 26, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, March 4, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, March 11, 11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Wednesday, March 18, 11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Wednesday, March 25, 11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Wednesday, April 1, 11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Wednesday, April 22, 11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
Wednesday, April 29, 11:45 AM - 12:45 PM

Details
Contact Info
Register
No REGISTER or RSVP option? Use CONTACT INFORMATION resources above to check program availability.

clientuploads/200-width/logo-AffiliateJFGA.jpg