SMTWTFS
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
Browse Programs

Melton: Core Half Year 2 -The Ethics of Jewish Life

Wednesdays, 08-22-2018 (15 sessions)
9:30 AM to 11:00 AM
Congregation B'nai Torah •

 

 

How do Jewish teachings shed light on contemporary issues such as the environment, inter-personal relationships, end-of-life decisions, and stem-cell research? This course explores the wisdom of ancient and modern rabbis, scholars and thinkers, offering multiple Jewish approaches to conducting our lives in the communal and private spheres.
Instructor: Devorah Lowenstein

PRICE:
Price: $210.00
Open to the Community

SCHEDULE:
Wednesday, August 22, 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, August 29, 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, September 5, 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, September 12, 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, October 3, 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, October 10, 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, October 17, 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, October 24, 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, October 31, 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, November 7, 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, November 14, 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, November 28, 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, December 5, 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, December 12, 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, December 19, 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM

register
Details
Contact Info
Register
– ONLINE
No REGISTER or RSVP option? Use CONTACT INFORMATION resources above to check program availability.

clientuploads/200-width/logo-AffiliateJFGA.jpg