Browse Programs

Melton: Jewish Medical Ethics 2: A 21st Century Discussion

Wednesdays, 08-21-2019 (15 sessions)
9:30 AM to 10:30 AM
MJCCA Zaban Park •

 

 

Within the field of ethics, one of the most challenging frontiers is medical ethics. While contemporary medical knowledge preserves life, modern advances have raised moral and ethical dilemmas related to the sanctity and dignity of life-issues that were unimaginable a generation ago. This course explores Jewish approaches to several current ethical issues, including human cloning, surrogacy, genetic identity, assisted suicide, and genetic manipulation..


PRICE:
Member $230.00
Non-Member $355.00
Open to the Community

SCHEDULE:
Wednesday, August 21, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Wednesday, August 28, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Wednesday, September 4, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Wednesday, September 11, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Wednesday, September 18, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Wednesday, September 25, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Wednesday, October 2, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Wednesday, October 16, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Wednesday, October 23, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Wednesday, October 30, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Wednesday, November 6, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Wednesday, November 13, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Wednesday, November 20, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Wednesday, December 4, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Wednesday, December 11, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

Details
Contact Info
Register
No REGISTER or RSVP option? Use CONTACT INFORMATION resources above to check program availability.

clientuploads/200-width/logo-AffiliateJFGA.jpg