Browse Programs

Melton: Jews in America: Insiders and Outsiders

Mondays, 10-08-2018 (10 sessions)
7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Shearith Israel •

 

 

***Class is exclusive to members of these 3 synagogues: Shearith Israel; Young Israel of Toco Hills; The Temple***
This course provides students with the opportunity to consider the challenges of Jewish acculturation to American life, and the sacrifices as well as the contributions that have been made over the past 200 years. Lessons will explore education, the Three Generation Hypothesis, Anti-Semitism and the Holocaust, Zionism and the State of Israel, the Civil Rights Movement, and other issues that address American and Jewish culture and identity.
Special guest, Dr. Mark Bauman, at The Temple, December 17th.
Instructors: Rabbi Ari Kaiman; Rabbi Adam Starr; Rabi Peter Berg

PRICE:
Price: $75.00
Open to the Community

SCHEDULE:
Monday, October 8, 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday, October 15, 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday, October 22, 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday, October 29, 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday, November 5, 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday, November 12, 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday, November 26, 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday, December 3, 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday, December 10, 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday, December 17, 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

register
Details
Contact Info
Register
– ONLINE
No REGISTER or RSVP option? Use CONTACT INFORMATION resources above to check program availability.

clientuploads/200-width/logo-AffiliateJFGA.jpg