Browse Programs

Melton Rhythms and Purposes Part 2 @ Congregation B'nai Torah

Tuesdays, 01-28-2020 (15 sessions)
7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Congregation B'nai Torah •

 

 

What's the point of living Jewishly? What ideas, beliefs, and practices are involved? This course examines a wide variety of Jewish sources to discover the deeper meanings underlying Jewish holidays, lifecycle observances and Jewish practice.


Why do Jews believe as they do? What are the big questions of life and how do Jewish thinkers answer these questions? This course explores both ancient and modern responses to many of the major issues of Jewish thought and theology.

PRICE:
$250.00
Open to the Community

SCHEDULE:
Tuesday, January 28, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, February 4, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, February 11, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, February 18, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, February 25, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, March 3, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, March 10, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, March 17, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, March 24, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, March 31, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, April 21, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, April 28, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, May 5, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, May 12, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, May 19, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details
Contact Info
Register
No REGISTER or RSVP option? Use CONTACT INFORMATION resources above to check program availability.

clientuploads/200-width/logo-AffiliateJFGA.jpg    

The MJCCA’s Inclusion Program strives to provide the necessary accommodations and flexibility for youth who require additional support so they may access the transformative opportunities available at the MJCCA. Our Inclusion Team collaborates with parents, educators, and staff to determine if successful program placement is possible. These youth and their families are then supported by our Inclusion Team through program accommodations and may also receive individualized assistance. Click here for more information.