Browse Programs

New! Melton: Jewish Medical Ethics

Mondays, 02-04-2019 (10 sessions)
7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
Beth Shalom •

 

 

Within the field of ethics, one of the most challenging frontiers is medical ethics. While contemporary medical knowledge preserves life, modern advances have raised moral and ethical dilemmas related to the sanctity and dignity of life -issues whose scope was unimaginable a generation ago.
This new Melton course on Jewish Medical Ethics explores what Judaism has to say on a number of challenging issues including human cloning, surrogate motherhood, transsexual surgery, assisted suicide, heroic efforts, and genetic manipulation.
Instructor: Rabbi Mark Zimmerman

PRICE:
Price: $100.00
Open to the Community

SCHEDULE:
Monday, February 4, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Monday, February 11, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Monday, February 25, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Monday, March 4, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Monday, March 11, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Monday, March 18, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Monday, April 1, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Monday, April 8, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Monday, April 15, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Monday, April 29, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

register
Details
Contact Info
Register
– ONLINE
No REGISTER or RSVP option? Use CONTACT INFORMATION resources above to check program availability.

clientuploads/200-width/logo-AffiliateJFGA.jpg