Browse Programs

Pirkei Avot/Chapters of Our Ancestors NEW!

Wednesdays, 08-22-2018 (15 sessions)
10:45 AM to 11:45 AM
MJCCA-Zaban Park • 5342 Tilly Mill Road
Dunwoody, Georgia 30338

 

 

We are constantly in the process of making meaning out of life. WE develop a story or stories about who we are, that helps us frame what is meaningful in our lives; a person's faith is revealed and contained in such stories. A person's faith contains a worldview, a way of seeing, being and acting. This worldview includes our values and ethics. While our stories have evolved and changed over the centuries, the teachings transmitted through the rabbis, have remained our guides to ethical living.
Instructor: Dr. Shelley Buxbaum

PRICE:
Member: $230.00
Non-Member: $355.00
Open to the Community

SCHEDULE:
Wednesday, August 22, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, August 29, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, September 5, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, September 12, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, October 3, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, October 10, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, October 17, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, October 24, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, October 31, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, November 7, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, November 14, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, November 28, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, December 5, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, December 12, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Wednesday, December 19, 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM

Details
Contact Info
Register
No REGISTER or RSVP option? Use CONTACT INFORMATION resources above to check program availability.

clientuploads/200-width/logo-AffiliateJFGA.jpg