Browse Programs

Preschool Cooking Enrichment

Tuesdays, 01-07-2020 (18 sessions)
1:30 PM to 2:30 PM
MJCCA Zaban Park •

 

 

Join Chef Howard in the Henry and Etta Raye Hirsch Culinary Arts Studio each week to make savory and sweet treats. Each week, your child will learn new skills and improve on old ones. We'll work on proper techniques for measuring, chopping, cutting, mixing, pouring, and more, as well as learn kitchen safety measures. The menu ranges from collard greens and couscous to cookies and cupcakes, and everything in between. Don't miss out on the culinary adventure!

PRICE:
Non-Member $450.00
Member $360.00
Open to the Community

SCHEDULE:
Tuesday, January 7, 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Tuesday, January 14, 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Tuesday, January 21, 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Tuesday, January 28, 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Tuesday, February 4, 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Tuesday, February 11, 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Tuesday, February 18, 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Tuesday, February 25, 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Tuesday, March 3, 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Tuesday, March 10, 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Tuesday, March 17, 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Tuesday, March 24, 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Tuesday, March 31, 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Tuesday, April 7, 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Tuesday, April 14, 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Tuesday, April 21, 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Tuesday, April 28, 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Tuesday, May 5, 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Tuesday, May 12, 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM

Details
Contact Info
Register
No REGISTER or RSVP option? Use CONTACT INFORMATION resources above to check program availability.

clientuploads/200-width/logo-AffiliateJFGA.jpg    

The MJCCA’s Inclusion Program strives to provide the necessary accommodations and flexibility for youth who require additional support so they may access the transformative opportunities available at the MJCCA. Our Inclusion Team collaborates with parents, educators, and staff to determine if successful program placement is possible. These youth and their families are then supported by our Inclusion Team through program accommodations and may also receive individualized assistance. Click here for more information.