Browse Programs

Purposes of Jewish Living + Rhythms of Jewish Living (Congregation B'nai Torah)

Tuesdays, 8-20-2019 (15 sessions)
7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Congregation B'nai Torah •

 

 

What's the point of living Jewishly? What ideas, beliefs, and practices are involved? This course examines a wide variety of Jewish sources to discover the deeper meanings underlying Jewish holidays, lifecycle observances and Jewish practice.


Why do Jews believe as they do? What are the big questions of life and how do Jewish thinkers answer these questions? This course explores both ancient and modern responses to many of the major issues of Jewish thought and theology.

PRICE:
$250.00
Open to the Community

SCHEDULE:
Tuesday, August 20, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, August 27, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, September 3, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, September 10, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, September 17, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, September 24, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, October 29, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, November 5, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, November 12, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, November 19, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, November 26, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, December 3, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, December 10, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, December 17, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday, January 7, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

register
Details
Contact Info
Register
– ONLINE
No REGISTER or RSVP option? Use CONTACT INFORMATION resources above to check program availability.

clientuploads/200-width/logo-AffiliateJFGA.jpg