Browse Programs

Purposes of Jewish Living + Rhythms of Jewish Living (Temple Beth Tikvah)

Thursdays, 08-01-2019 (10 sessions)
7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Temple Beth Tikvah • Temple Beth Tikvah

 

 

What's the point of living Jewishly? What ideas, beliefs, and practices are involved? This course examines a wide variety of Jewish sources to discover the deeper meanings underlying Jewish holidays, lifecycle observances and Jewish practice.


Why do Jews believe as they do? What are the big questions of life and how do Jewish thinkers answer these questions? This course explores both ancient and modern responses to many of the major issues of Jewish thought and theology.

PRICE:
$100.00
Open to the Community

SCHEDULE:
Thursday, August 1, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday, August 8, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday, August 15, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday, August 22, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday, August 29, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday, September 5, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday, September 12, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday, September 19, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday, September 26, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday, October 3, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details
Contact Info
Register
No REGISTER or RSVP option? Use CONTACT INFORMATION resources above to check program availability.

clientuploads/200-width/logo-AffiliateJFGA.jpg