Browse Programs

The Many Faces of Zionism: A History of an Ideal

Tuesdays, 8-20-2019 (15 sessions)
9:30 AM to 10:30 AM
MJCCA Zaban Park •

 

 

It is a common misperception that Zionism arose as a response to modern anti-Semitism. While there is some truth to this notion, the more important cause for the birth of modern Zionism has much more to do with historical currents that created an entirely new situation for the Jews of Europe. In this class we will investigate the intellectual and social realities that gave birth to Zionism and its growth until our era, using the writings of Zionism's thinkers and innovators as a major source.
Instructor: Rabbi Donald Tam

PRICE:
Non-Member $355.00
Member $230.00
Open to the Community

SCHEDULE:
Tuesday, August 20, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Tuesday, August 27, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Tuesday, September 3, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Tuesday, September 10, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Tuesday, September 17, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Tuesday, September 24, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Tuesday, October 8, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Tuesday, October 29, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Tuesday, November 5, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Tuesday, November 12, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Tuesday, November 19, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Tuesday, November 26, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Tuesday, December 3, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Tuesday, December 10, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Tuesday, December 17, 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

register
Details
Contact Info
Register
– ONLINE
No REGISTER or RSVP option? Use CONTACT INFORMATION resources above to check program availability.

clientuploads/200-width/logo-AffiliateJFGA.jpg