Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
or Esc

6th-9th Grade Girl’s Flag Football

view options Girl's Flag Football will be held primarily on Sundays with some weeknight games and practices as needed. Teams are guaranteed a minimum of 6 regular season games followed by a single elimination tournament at the end of the season. Teams will be drafted and coached by volunteer coaches with support from the MJCCA Athletics Staff.  


Season Dates
8/15 and 8/22 3:45 Evaluation/Clinics
8/29 Team Practices
9/5 Labor Day (optional team practices)
9/12-10/24 Regular Season Games
10/31-11/7 End of Season Tournament 
*a more detailed schedule will be released once all players are placed on a team. 


Attire and Equipment
Players will be provided with a jersey
Players will need to be prepared with the following each week: cleats (no metal spikes), shorts or pants with NO POCKETS, mouth guard, and water bottle. 
Players are encouraged to have their own size 7 (intermediate) football 


Interested in coaching?
If interested in coaching please indicate so during your registration or contact Stephanie McCormick at stephanie.mccormick@atlantajcc.org. Coaches will be provided with team equipment needs, a coaches meeting to offer to drills and coaching tips and will need to complete a background check.
date time location fee age code
date 6th-9th Grade Girl's Flag Football
Sundays, 08.08.2021 - 11.07.2021 (10 sessions)
time 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
location MJCCA Zaban Park fee Community $225
Member $185
age Grade 6 - Grade 9 code #47358 Continue to Registration
Schedule
Sunday, August 8, 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Sunday, August 15, 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Sunday, August 22, 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Sunday, August 29, 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Sunday, September 12, 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Sunday, September 19, 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Sunday, September 26, 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Sunday, October 3, 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Sunday, October 10, 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Sunday, October 17, 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Sunday, October 24, 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Sunday, October 31, 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Sunday, November 7, 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm