Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
or Esc

Books for Breakfast – Spring ’22

view options Books for Breakfast meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month for a lively discussion of a pre-selected book. The group is led by a volunteer facilitator, but all participants are encouraged to participate. The group selects books for discussion on a six-month schedule. Also available as a Hybrid. Participants may choose to remain at home and connect by Zoom.


https://atlantajcc.zoom.us/j/84908126317


Updated List for Upcoming Books


Dec. 28 Manhattan Beach, Jennifer Egan 
Jan. 25 The Personal Librarian, Marie Benedict 
Feb. 22 A Long Time Gone, Karen White 
March 22 The Parted Earth, Anjali Enjeti 
April 26 Lightning Strike, William Kent Krueger 
May 24 Harlem Shuffle, Colson Whitehead 
June 28 The Mayor of Casterbridge, Thomas Hardy 
date time location fee age code
date Books for Breakfast
Tuesdays, 12.28.2021 - 08.30.2022 (7 sessions)
time 10:30 am - 11:30 am
location MJCCA Zaban Park fee Free and open to the community age 60 Years + code #48673 No Registration Required
Schedule
Tuesday, December 28, 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Tuesday, January 25, 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Tuesday, February 22, 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Tuesday, March 22, 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Tuesday, April 26, 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Tuesday, May 24, 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Tuesday, June 28, 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Tuesday, July 5, 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Tuesday, July 12, 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Tuesday, July 19, 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Tuesday, July 26, 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Tuesday, August 2, 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Tuesday, August 9, 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Tuesday, August 16, 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Tuesday, August 23, 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Tuesday, August 30, 10:30 am - 11:30 am