Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
or Esc

Cook by the Book – Fall ’22

view options Chef Lisa will introduce little ones to the kitchen!
With an emphasis on fun and safety, children are guided through basic recipes under close supervision to create their own culinary masterpieces. Each week Chef Lisa will select different children's books to read to the children and draw inspiration from to prepare a dish.
Book selections include (but are not limited to) Dragons Love Tacos, Dragon Pizzeria, I Will Not Ever Never Eat A Tomato, Lady Pancakes and Sir French Toast, and Llama Llama Yum Yum! 
date time location fee age code
date Cook by the Book - Monday
Mondays, 08.29.2022 - 12.12.2022 (12 sessions)
time 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
location MJCCA Zaban Park fee Member $300.00 age 3 - 6 Years code #49381 Continue to Registration
Schedule
Monday, August 29, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Monday, September 12, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Monday, September 19, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Monday, October 3, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Monday, October 24, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Monday, October 31, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Monday, November 7, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Monday, November 14, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Monday, November 21, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Monday, November 28, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Monday, December 5, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Monday, December 12, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
date Cook by the Book - Tuesday
Tuesdays, 08.30.2022 - 12.13.2022 (12 sessions)
time 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
location MJCCA Zaban Park fee Member $300.00 age 3 - 6 Years code #49382 Continue to Registration
Schedule
Tuesday, August 30, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Tuesday, September 6, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Tuesday, September 13, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Tuesday, September 20, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Tuesday, October 4, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Tuesday, October 25, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Tuesday, November 8, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Tuesday, November 15, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Tuesday, November 22, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Tuesday, November 29, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Tuesday, December 6, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Tuesday, December 13, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
date Cook by the Book - Wednesday
Wednesdays, 08.31.2022 - 11.30.2022 (12 sessions)
time 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
location MJCCA Zaban Park fee Member $300.00 age 3 - 6 Years code #49383 Continue to Registration
Schedule
Wednesday, August 31, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Wednesday, September 7, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Wednesday, September 14, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Wednesday, September 21, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Wednesday, September 28, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Wednesday, October 12, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Wednesday, October 19, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Wednesday, October 26, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Wednesday, November 2, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Wednesday, November 9, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Wednesday, November 16, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Wednesday, November 30, 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm