Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
or Esc

Daily Shofar Blast at the JCC

view options The blowing of the shofar, a ram’s horn, is an important part of the Jewish High Holiday season. There is a special tradition of blowing the shofar in the days leading up to Rosh Hashanah to remind us to “wake up,” reflect on the past year and begin the spiritual preparation for the High Holiday season. All are invited to listen as the shofar is sounded in the lobby of Main Street at 11:00 AM and in the Brill Family Fitness Center at 11:10 AM.
date time location fee age code
date Daily Shofar Blast at the JCC
Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, 08.29.2022 - 09.23.2022 (20 sessions)
time 11:00 am - 11:10 am
location MJCCA Zaban Park fee Free and open to the community age code #50102 No Registration Required
Schedule
Monday, August 29, 11:00 am - 11:10 am
Tuesday, August 30, 11:00 am - 11:10 am
Wednesday, August 31, 11:00 am - 11:10 am
Thursday, September 1, 11:00 am - 11:10 am
Friday, September 2, 11:00 am - 11:10 am
Monday, September 5, 11:00 am - 11:10 am
Tuesday, September 6, 11:00 am - 11:10 am
Wednesday, September 7, 11:00 am - 11:10 am
Thursday, September 8, 11:00 am - 11:10 am
Friday, September 9, 11:00 am - 11:10 am
Monday, September 12, 11:00 am - 11:10 am
Tuesday, September 13, 11:00 am - 11:10 am
Wednesday, September 14, 11:00 am - 11:10 am
Thursday, September 15, 11:00 am - 11:10 am
Friday, September 16, 11:00 am - 11:10 am
Monday, September 19, 11:00 am - 11:10 am
Tuesday, September 20, 11:00 am - 11:10 am
Wednesday, September 21, 11:00 am - 11:10 am
Thursday, September 22, 11:00 am - 11:10 am
Friday, September 23, 11:00 am - 11:10 am