Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
or Esc

Exploring Sephardi Cultures and Traditions

view options Jews arrived on the Iberian Peninsula along with Phoenician traders. There is a legend that when the Jews were expelled from Spain, they took along the old rusty keys to their homes to remind them of the life they loved in Spain. Although most families no longer have these keys, they became a symbol of their unique heritage and common history. In this course, we will glimpse into the windows of their homes to discover what makes Sephardic Jews unique.
Instructor: Dr. Shelley Buxbaum
date time location fee age code
date Exploring Sephardi Cultures and Traditions
Mondays, 08.22.2022 - 12.19.2022 (15 sessions)
time 10:30 am - 11:30 am
location The Temple fee $240.00
Open to the Community
age 18 - 120 Years code #50055 Continue to Registration
Schedule
Monday, August 22, 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Monday, August 29, 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Monday, September 5, 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Monday, September 12, 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Monday, September 19, 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Monday, October 3, 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Monday, October 24, 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Monday, October 31, 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Monday, November 7, 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Monday, November 14, 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Monday, November 21, 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Monday, November 28, 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Monday, December 5, 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Monday, December 12, 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Monday, December 19, 10:30 am - 11:30 am