Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
or Esc

Finding Meaning with Psalms: A Spiritual Discussion Group

view options The Psalms are ancient prayers, written in a personal and evocative poetic style.  Each week we will take one Psalms verse (or two that are connected), and examine it in great depth, exploring each word and phrase, and checking inside ourselves to see how that verse resonates with our own life experience, spirituality and connection to God. The class will include an introduction to the verse, short in-class journaling, personal sharing and discussion to help us each grow in our connection to ourselves, each other, the text and God.  
Click here to listen to Dr. Anisfeld talk about the class.
Instructor: Dr. Rachel Anisfeld
date time location fee age code
date Finding Meaning with Psalms: A Spiritual Discussion Group
Tuesdays, 02.09.2021 - 04.27.2021 (10 sessions)
time 10:00 am - 11:00 am
location Online fee Member $140.00
Community $180.00
age 18 - 120 Years code #46321 Continue to Registration
Schedule
Tuesday, February 9, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Tuesday, February 16, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Tuesday, February 23, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Tuesday, March 2, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Tuesday, March 9, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Tuesday, March 16, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Tuesday, April 6, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Tuesday, April 13, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Tuesday, April 20, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Tuesday, April 27, 10:00 am - 11:00 am