Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
or Esc

Introduction to the Shalom Hartman Institute’s Jewish Peoplehood Discussion

view options Today we face new challenges to our unity including nationalism, antisemitism, dual loyalty, and identity politics. More than with video lectures and interviews, textual sources and a leader’s guide – we consider what it means to be a member of the Jewish people, the core values that animate Jewish peoplehood, and the contemporary challenges to Jewish unity. The course begins to examine the forces dividing the Jewish people today, including nationalism, antisemitism, dual-loyalty, and identity politics; and it imagines new conceptual frameworks that can help sustain and grow the story of our people for a new millennium. This course is part 1 of a 3-part series centered on Hartman's Together and Apart: The Future of Jewish Peoplehood.
Instructor: Dr. Shelley Buxbaum
date time location fee age code
date Introduction to the Shalom Hartman Institute's Jewish Peoplehood Discussion
Wednesdays, 02.08.2023 - 04.26.2023 (10 sessions)
time 10:00 am - 11:00 am
location MJCCA Zaban Park fee Member $165.00
Community $190.00
age 18 - 120 Years code #51093 Continue to Registration
Schedule
Wednesday, February 8, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Wednesday, February 15, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Wednesday, February 22, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Wednesday, March 1, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Wednesday, March 8, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Wednesday, March 15, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Wednesday, March 22, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Wednesday, March 29, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Wednesday, April 19, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Wednesday, April 26, 10:00 am - 11:00 am