Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
or Esc

Melton: Deuteronomy (Devarim), The Long Goodbye

view options In the final book of the Torah, Moses halts at the outskirts of Canaan, the promised land that he will never enter, for his last oration – his long goodbye. Deuteronomy is an ending to a story that is rich in poetry and prose. It is simultaneously a review of 40 years of wandering and the surprising source for many biblical laws and ethical teachings. For 10 sessions, learners will reflect on the concepts of journey and closure and discover powerful messages for themselves. The past, present and future fuse as the Jewish nation prepares for the transition from God’s direct support in the wilderness to an independent yet still faithful existence.
A Melton E-book is included with the course. If you would like an additional printed book for a $30 fee, click the 'Add-on' pop-up for a printed book when you are registering. Books ordered less than 5 business days before the course begins cannot be guaranteed to arrive on time and will be subject to an additional shipping fee. If you prefer a pre-owned printed book (no additional charge), please get in touch with Brill.Institute@atlantajcc.org.
Instructor: Talya Gorsetman
date time location fee age code
date Melton: Deuteronomy (Devarim), The Long Goodbye
Tuesdays, 08.20.2024 - 10.22.2024 (10 sessions)
time 11:15 am - 12:45 pm
location MJCCA Zaban Park fee Member $270.00
Member $300.00
age 18 - 120 Years code #55492 Continue to Registration
Schedule
Tuesday, August 20, 11:15 am - 12:45 pm
Tuesday, August 27, 11:15 am - 12:45 pm
Tuesday, September 3, 11:15 am - 12:45 pm
Tuesday, September 10, 11:15 am - 12:45 pm
Tuesday, September 17, 11:15 am - 12:45 pm
Tuesday, September 24, 11:15 am - 12:45 pm
Tuesday, October 1, 11:15 am - 12:45 pm
Tuesday, October 8, 11:15 am - 12:45 pm
Tuesday, October 15, 11:15 am - 12:45 pm
Tuesday, October 22, 11:15 am - 12:45 pm