Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
or Esc

Melton: Exodus (Shemot) Part 1– From Slavery to Sinai

view options Tales of oppression, slavery, bravery — and a dramatic rescue that ends with (spoiler alert) the Egyptians being swallowed by the sea. Over ten sessions, we’ll explore the defining stories of Jewish existence, leadership, and perseverance. Before becoming the greatest leader of the Jewish people, Moses was the adopted son of the pharaoh’s daughter. The story of his unlikely rise to power is filled with twists and turns, miracles and treachery. This course provides context for understanding the ideal Jewish leader, the traditions of our annual seder ritual, the origins of the phrase “Manna from Heaven” and much, much more.
Lesson 1 - Pharaoh’s Paranoia
Lesson 2 - Moshe's CV
Lesson 3 - The Burning Bush
Lesson 4 - Bridegroom of Blood
Lesson 5 - Off to a Tough Start
Lesson 6 - Hail: Profile of a Plague
Lesson 7 - The First Pesach
Lesson 8 - Into the Sea
Lesson 9 - Manna from Heaven
Lesson 10 - Amalek
Instructor: Talya Gorsetman
date time location fee age code
date Melton: Exodus (Shemot) Part 1-- From Slavery to Sinai
Tuesdays, 01.10.2023 - 03.21.2023 (10 sessions)
time 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
location MJCCA Zaban Park fee Member $220.00
Community $260.00
age 18 - 120 Years code #51089 Continue to Registration
Schedule
Tuesday, January 10, 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Tuesday, January 17, 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Tuesday, January 24, 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Tuesday, January 31, 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Tuesday, February 7, 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Tuesday, February 14, 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Tuesday, February 21, 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Tuesday, February 28, 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Tuesday, March 14, 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Tuesday, March 21, 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm