Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
or Esc

Melton: Exploring the Rhythms of Jewish Living Part 2

view options Are you looking for a deeper understanding of what it means to be Jewish? What ideas, beliefs, and practices are involved with living Jewishly? Melton sets the standard for high-quality, text-based, interactive Jewish study by offering world-class curriculum that informs and inspires students from all knowledge-levels and backgrounds. Melton classes offer adults the opportunity to acquire Jewish literacy in an open, trans-denominational, intellectually stimulating learning environment.
In Melton: Rhythms of Jewish Living, we examine a wide variety of Jewish sources to discover the deeper meanings underlying Jewish holidays, lifecycle observances, and Jewish practice.
This course is divided in to Part 1 (15 classes) and Part 2 (15 classes).
Melton means never stop seeking.
Participants in the same household who would like to share a book should email Brill.Institute@atlantajcc.org to register for a partner rate of $150.
Instructor: Rabbi Natan Trief
date time location fee age code
date Melton: Exploring the Rhythms of Jewish Living Part 2
Wednesdays, 08.24.2022 - 12.14.2022 (15 sessions)
time 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm
location Virtual fee $100.00
Open to the Community
age 18 - 120 Years code #49949 Continue to Registration
Schedule
Wednesday, August 24, 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Wednesday, August 31, 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Wednesday, September 7, 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Wednesday, September 14, 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Wednesday, September 21, 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Wednesday, September 28, 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Wednesday, October 12, 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Wednesday, October 19, 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Wednesday, October 26, 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Wednesday, November 2, 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Wednesday, November 9, 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Wednesday, November 16, 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Wednesday, November 30, 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Wednesday, December 7, 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Wednesday, December 14, 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm