Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
or Esc

Melton: Jewish Ethical Discussions

view options How do Jewish teachings shed light on contemporary issues such as the environment, inter-personal relationships, end-of-life decisions, and stem-cell research? This course explores the wisdom of ancient and modern rabbis, scholars and thinkers, offering multiple Jewish approaches to conducting our lives in the communal and private spheres.
Topics include: Sexuality and the Institution of Marriage; Ethics in Marriage & Divorce; Fertility Treatment; Abortion; Gender Fluidity; Euthanasia and End-of-Life Decisions; Artificial Intelligence (AI); Ransoming Captives; Jewish War Ethics; and much more.
This course is presented in partnership with Congregation Beth Shalom. If you are interested in attending the class and are not a member of Congregation Beth Shalom , please contact Brill.Institute@atlantajcc.org.
This course is divided in to two parts: You may sign up one time for the entire 30-week course or consecutively for each 15-week course.
Please contact Brill.Institute@atlantajcc.org for information about pricing for two people in the same household who wish to share a book.
Instructor: Rabbi Mark Zimmerman
date time location fee age code
date Melton: Jewish Ethical Discussions Parts 1 & 2
Tuesdays, 10.12.2021 - 05.31.2022 (30 sessions)
time 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
location Virtual- with Congregation Beth Shalom fee $200.00
Open to the Community
age 18 - 120 Years code #47428 Continue to Registration
Schedule
Tuesday, October 12, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, October 19, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, October 26, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, November 2, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, November 9, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, November 16, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, November 30, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, December 7, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, December 14, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, December 21, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, January 4, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, January 11, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, January 18, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, January 25, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, February 1, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, February 8, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, February 15, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, February 22, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, March 1, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, March 8, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, March 15, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, March 22, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, March 29, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, April 5, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, April 26, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, May 3, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, May 10, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, May 17, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, May 24, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, May 31, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
date Melton: Jewish Ethical Discussions Part 1
Tuesdays, 10.12.2021 - 02.01.2022 (15 sessions)
time 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
location Virtual- with Congregation Beth Shalom fee $100.00
Open to the Community
age 18 - 120 Years code #47426 Continue to Registration
Schedule
Tuesday, October 12, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, October 19, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, October 26, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, November 2, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, November 9, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, November 16, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, November 30, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, December 7, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, December 14, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, December 21, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, January 4, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, January 11, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, January 18, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, January 25, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, February 1, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
date Melton: Jewish Ethical Discussions Part 2
Tuesdays, 02.08.2022 - 05.31.2022 (15 sessions)
time 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
location Virtual- with Congregation Beth Shalom fee $100.00
Open to the Community
age 18 - 120 Years code #47427 Continue to Registration
Schedule
Tuesday, February 8, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, February 15, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, February 22, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, March 1, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, March 8, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, March 15, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, March 22, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, March 29, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, April 5, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, April 26, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, May 3, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, May 10, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, May 17, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, May 24, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday, May 31, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm