Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
or Esc

Prayer For The French Republic

view options By Joshua Harmon
Directed by Freddie Ashley


April 20-May 14, 2023
Wednesday, Thursdays Saturdays, 7:30pm
Sundays, 2:00 pm and 7:30 pm
REGIONAL PREMIERE


Produced by Actor’s Express in partnership with MJCCA


On the eve of the 2016 French presidential elections, a Parisian doctor fears for the safety of her family amid the rise of antisemitism in France. As she considers relocating to Israel, we flashback to her great-grandparents anxiously awaiting the return of their loved ones who have recently been liberated from the concentration camps. This emotionally rich family saga introduces us to five generations yearning for the safety of home. The newest critically acclaimed play from Joshua Harmon (Bad Jews, Skintight). Winner 2022 Drama Desk Award for Outstanding Play.


This is a co-production between Atlanta area theater company Actor's Express and MJCCA.
Performances held at MJCCA Morris & Rae Frank Theatre.
Actor's Express handling ALL ticket sales and production management. 
date time location fee age code
date Prayer For The French Republic
Wednesday, Thursday, Saturday, Sunday, 04.20.2023 - 05.14.2023
time Time Varies
location MJCCA Zaban Park fee Ticket prices will be on AE website - MJCCA website info will be updated when show is announced. age 16 Years + code #51119 Buy Tickets
Schedule
Thursday, April 20, 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Saturday, April 22, 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Sunday, April 23, 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Sunday, April 23, 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Wednesday, April 26, 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Thursday, April 27, 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Saturday, April 29, 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Sunday, April 30, 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Sunday, April 30, 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Wednesday, May 3, 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Thursday, May 4, 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Saturday, May 6, 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Sunday, May 7, 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Sunday, May 7, 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Wednesday, May 10, 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Thursday, May 11, 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Saturday, May 13, 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Sunday, May 14, 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Sunday, May 14, 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm