Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
or Esc

Sephardic Cultures and Traditions

view options Jews arrived on the Iberian Peninsula along with Phoenician traders. There is a legend that when the Jews were expelled from Spain, they took along the old rusty keys to their homes to remind them of the life they loved in Spain. Although most families no longer have these keys, they became a symbol of their unique heritage and common history. In this course, we will glimpse into the windows of their homes to discover what makes Sephardic Jews unique.
Instructor: Dr. Shelley Buxbaum
date time location fee age code
date Sephardic Cultures and Traditions
Wednesdays, 08.24.2022 - 11.02.2022 (10 sessions)
time 11:15 am - 12:15 pm
location MJCCA Zaban Park fee Member $165.00
Community $190.00
age 18 - 120 Years code #49152 Continue to Registration
Schedule
Wednesday, August 24, 11:15 am - 12:15 pm
Wednesday, August 31, 11:15 am - 12:15 pm
Wednesday, September 7, 11:15 am - 12:15 pm
Wednesday, September 14, 11:15 am - 12:15 pm
Wednesday, September 21, 11:15 am - 12:15 pm
Wednesday, September 28, 11:15 am - 12:15 pm
Wednesday, October 12, 11:15 am - 12:15 pm
Wednesday, October 19, 11:15 am - 12:15 pm
Wednesday, October 26, 11:15 am - 12:15 pm
Wednesday, November 2, 11:15 am - 12:15 pm