Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
or Esc

Yiddish “Vinkl” (Yiddish Corner) – Fall ’24

view options Explore the Yiddish language and culture, hear amazing stories, and acquire popular Yiddish phrases. Participants often find the Yiddish language reminds them of a special person or time. Join this international group as we translate famous quotes, recipes, and more! Contact activeseniors@atlantajcc.org for more details and the Zoom link.
date time location fee age code
date Yiddish Vinkl" (Yiddish Corner)"
Wednesdays, 09.04.2024 - 12.18.2024 (10 sessions)
time 11:30 am - 12:30 pm
location Virtual fee Free and open to the community age 50 - 120 Years code #55516 No Registration Required
Schedule
Wednesday, September 4, 11:30 am - 12:30 pm
Wednesday, September 11, 11:30 am - 12:30 pm
Wednesday, September 18, 11:30 am - 12:30 pm
Wednesday, September 25, 11:30 am - 12:30 pm
Wednesday, November 6, 11:30 am - 12:30 pm
Wednesday, November 13, 11:30 am - 12:30 pm
Wednesday, November 20, 11:30 am - 12:30 pm
Wednesday, December 4, 11:30 am - 12:30 pm
Wednesday, December 11, 11:30 am - 12:30 pm
Wednesday, December 18, 11:30 am - 12:30 pm