Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
or Esc

MJCCA Harry Maziar Classic

About the MJCCA Harry Maziar Classic presented by Truist

The MJCCA Harry Maziar Classic presented by Truist is the agency’s largest annual fundraising event. Each year, the tournament honors an outstanding MJCCA member whose leadership and dedication has helped shape Atlanta’s vibrant Jewish community. Proceeds from the tournament provide scholarships for individuals and families in need, ensuring our innovative programs and vital services are accessible to everyone in our community.

2022 Tournament Chair: David Kusiel
2022 Tournament Co-Chair: Allen Soden

2022 Golf Committee: Scott Arogeti, Ron Brill, Michael Coles, Seth Einstein, Adam Freeman, Steve Ginsburg, Steven Grosswald, Benjamin Halpern, Howard Halpern, Doug Kuniansky, Mark Lichtenstein, Harry Maziar, Neal Maziar, Todd Maziar, Brian Seitz, Stuart Shapiro, and Larry Stoumen

2022 Host Committee: Amy and Robert Arogeti, Beth and Joel Arogeti, Juli and Billy Bauman, Viki Freeman, Dale and Jimmy Glenn, Lynne P. and Jack Halpern, Lila and Doug Hertz, Cathy and Steve Kuranoff, JoLynn and Stephen Merlin, Joyce and Jay Schwartz, Linda and Steve Selig, and Chuck Wolf

2021 Winners

First place net:
Scott Alterman
Robert Alterman
Jay Dermer
Mike Lepore

Second place net:
Emanuel Fialkow
Isaac Fialkow
Bobby Wyatt
Judson Wallace

Third place net:
Nathan Maziar
Will Miller
Mitchell Alterman
Adam Kaye

Fourth place net:
David Dermer
Ken Unker
Adam Richmond
Jay Baker

Longest drive:
Will Miller (male)
Madison Mongin (female)

Putting contest:
Stan Sunshine

2021 Sponsors